A Dog-on Good Time

I woke Woo from a post party nap for the photo. All this action makes him exhausted.

Is there anything more powerful than the love of a dog?  It’s a love so deep that I am not sure we humans even understand. I first came to whitness this love in an odd place. While living in Southern France there was a homeless man who often found shelter on my doorstep.  He had a shepard looking dog and they greeted me in the morning as I headed out to school. Actually the pup greeted me…the man slept. It always intrigued me that this dog was so loyal. He was always right there. Not fenced in. Not tied. No leash. Just loyal. Hanging out with his master.

Back in February I read “A Dog’s Purpose” by Bruce Cameron. See original post: https://commingle.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/purpose/ I knew the moment I finished the book that this would be my book club selection. We have lots of animal lovers and we all live on the same street so often see each other while out strolling our pups.

Wheels turning. A theme. Here goes…In honor of “A Dog’s Purpose”, we had HOTDOGS for dinner…bone shaped sugar cookies for dessert and for party favors each guest received a cute little bag of treats (a doggie bag) to take home to their furry friends!  Oh…and Woo spent the day at the spa getting a new “doO” for the Par-T!

Thanks “Court” friends for a dog-on good time!

One thought on “A Dog-on Good Time

  1. Nice story. I don’t know how I would get along without Onyx to come home to now that your Mom is working in another state.

Leave a Reply

