A taste of Asia-Red Bowl

I wasn’t too sure how I felt about an “all inclusive” asian restaurant…Japanese, Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese- so in other words you can order everything from sushi to curry. A little weird. But we received a 1/2 off coupon in the mail…so off to the Red Bowl we went.

Nestled in a shopping center, I was pleasantly surprised by this new restaurant. The interior was very modern- tall black ceilings with the mechanical exposed, red wall, large modern red globe light fixtures…and a nice bar. The restaurant was quite busy.

The menu…quite a smorgasboard! I had such a hard time deciding…too many choices. I ordered a bentot box to try a bit of everything. At $9.95…it was quite a bargain. I had beef and broccoli, seaweed salad, rice bowl bites- sushi with tempora shrimp and avocado and brown rice. The portions were large and everything was quite tasty. Service was A+! Not bad for a new restaurant.

For the price…this one is a keeper. I’ll be back!

Leave a comment